I’m Still Here!

I know it’s been quiet ‘round here.  Sorry. While I’ve really wanted to spend oodles of time writing meaningful and encouraging blogs, going to school full-time and homeschooling has taken so much of my time. On top of that, I try to write every day, but most of that writing has been either short stories or work for my internship where I wrote more than 60,000 words worth of critiques and stories this semester.

It’s really nice to be on break.

My kids and I are taking the month off from school. One of the things I’ve always loved about homeschooling is that we aren’t tied to anyone else’s calendar. We can take field trips on Saturdays or take a Wednesday off is everyone is sick. I can schedule the month of May off because we will make up the time later in the year. Did I mention that I love homeschooling?

So, I’m going to try to be around more. I’ve got a few posts in the works about the books we read and the school curriculum we used this last year, and about what I still love a year after receiving it for a review with The Old Schoolhouse (there are a few things I fell absolutely in love with!). I’m also going to share a few of my writing posts as they pertain to homeschooling and Christian living. I hope you’ll be around as I have more time to write this month; I’ve missed sharing our homeschooling experience with you all.

Keep an eye out for upcoming posts, and thank you for bearing with me as school (both mine and my children’s) has been incredibly busy. Until next time, take care!

One thought on “I’m Still Here!

Leave a Reply

