Fall Semester Reading List 2015

I started school last week. College. Super scary stuff after being out of organized education for over 10 years. My kids are homeschooled, so we are pretty far away from a normalized classroom routine. After reading my syllabus for my first two classes, I thought I was going to puke. Actually puke, and I am not an anxious or fearful creature by nature. For fun, (because there must be some fun involved) I thought I’d post my reading list for this fall. It’s a pretty good one, but you might just feel a little tense in your stomach looking at it too.

College Reading List

Because you can’t see the titles, here’s a written list:

Alas, Babylon by Pat Frank

Doc Savage #14 by Kenneth Robeson

Frankenstein by Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley

From the Earth to the Moon and Round the Moon by Jules Verne

The Lost World by Arthur Conan Doyle

The Science Fiction Hall of Fame Volume One

The Scribner Anthology of Contemporary Short Fiction

The Sixth Extinction by Elizabeth Kolbert

The Spell of the Sensuous by David Abram

Technical Communication by Markel

The Time Machine by H.G.Wells

The Urban Beastiary by Lyanda Lynn Haupt

Zoologies by Alison Hawthorne Deming

And a Science Fiction E-book that cost me $70 and $5.50 for shipping. Yes, they charged me shipping for an E-book. Thank you, college.

Have you read any of these books? What did you think?

**This post originally appeared on BlogHer 8/28/2015. Since then, I have survived my Fall Reading List and am looking forward to a very busy Spring semester at ASU.**

Leave a Reply

