Reasons Why Mommy Needs Her Quiet Time #2

Happy Wednesday!  I have had many moments this week where I’ve felt like screaming,  crying, or both.  You know what I do instead?  Pray, crank up the worship music and sing at the top of my lungs, and drink a cup of coffee (hot if I can get it, but usually not because baby boy has a sixth sense and cries whenever I’m about to enjoy a piping hot beverage!)

So, this week’s reason why mommy needs her quiet time…

because giving my four year old the shaker of garlic seemed like a good idea at the time, but if we actually cook this now we probably won’t be able to choke it down.  That’s a mountain of garlic powder, not a little garlic on top of a mountain of other ingredients.  Wowza.  That was not well thought out.

Until next time, take care!

 

 

Leave a Reply

