Reasons Why Mommy Needs Her Quiet Time

I was just recently told of the website http://www.reasonsmysoniscrying.com/ by a friend of mine.  We both have small children and we both homeschool.  Needless to say, sometimes we both need a little comic relief.  Now, I don’t love seeing kids crying; that’s not what it’s about.  It’s about this common bond that we have as parents.  My kid was crying because their shirt was the wrong color today; my kid was crying because I gave them a cup of juice…after they asked for it.  It makes you want to pull your hair out sometimes.  (By the way, the juice thing actually happened today and my son went through a six month phase where he didn’t want to take his clothes off at night no matter how disgusting they were.)

Looking through some of the posts though, I came to the realization that some of them are not posted in that spirit.  Look, my kid is crying because his sister put bubbles all over his head (he has soap in his eyes.  You would cry too, or curse, or both!) My kid was crying because they got stuck somewhere (that would be scary, no?  Put the camera down and help them get unstuck!)  Some of these things are real reasons to cry, even if the picture might be funny, and since it’s little kids it’s actually not so funny if you think about it.

So, in light of humor and getting through the crazy nonsense we all deal with on a regular basis I present to you: reasons mommy needs her quiet time  post number one.  I’m going to try to post one reason each week why mommy needs her quiet time.  If I can snag a funny picture, even better.  I hope you enjoy this, and if you haven’t seen the above website, go get a laugh in while you’re having your quiet time!

Diaper in the Washer

…because the disposable diaper that snuck into the washing machine is going to take forever to clean out.

 

Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

